Search
College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty

Core Faculty

FACULTY MEMBER CONTACT RESEARCH AREAS

Ishan Ashutosh
Assistant Professor

iashutos@indiana.edu
SB 310
(812) 855-6303

Cities, Development and Justice

Elizabeth Dunn
Professor

elcdunn@indiana.edu
SB 112
(812) 855-6303

Cities, Development and Justice
Food and Agriculture

Darren L. Ficklin
Associate Professor 

dficklin@indiana.edu
SB 101
(812) 856-5047

Climate and Environmental Change
Geographic Information Systems and Remote Sensing
Water Resources

Taehee Hwang
Assistant Professor

taehee@indiana.edu
SB 102
(812) 855-6303

Geographic Information Systems and Remote Sensing
Water Resources

Olga Kalentzidou
Visiting Lecturer

okalentz@indiana.edu
SB 105
(812) 855-6303

Food and Agriculture

Yuri Kim
Lecturer

ykim@indiana.edu
SB 320
(812) 855-6303

Geographic Information Systems and Remote Sensing

Daniel Knudsen
Professor & Chair

knudsen@indiana.edu
SB 120
(812) 855-6303

Food and Agriculture
Cities, Development and Justice

Rebecca Lave
Associate Professor

rlave@indiana.edu
SB 312
(812) 855-0940

Cities, Development and Justice
Climate and Environmental Change
Water Resources

Natasha MacBean
Assistant Professor

nmacbean@indiana.edu
SB 204
(812) 855-7971

Climate and Environmental Change

Justin Maxwell
Associate Professor

maxweljt@indiana.edu
MSB II 310
(812) 855-5557

Climate and Environmental Change 

Scott Robeson
Professor

srobeson@indiana.edu
SB 202
(812) 855-6303

Climate and Environmental Change
Geographic Information Systems and Remote Sensing

Tekla Schmaus
Visiting Lecturer

tschmaus@indiana.edu
SB 010
(812) 855-6303

Climate and Environmental Change

Kurt Waldman
Assistant Professor

kbwaldman@indiana.edu
SB 104
(812) 855-3986

Food and Agriculture

Roman Zlotin
Senior Lecturer

rzlotin@indiana.edu
SB 203
(812) 855-7956

Biogeography

Adjunct Faculty

FACULTY MEMBER CONTACT RESEARCH AREAS

Eduardo Brondizio
Professor, IU Anthropology

ebrondiz@indiana.edu
SB 236
(812) 855-8162

Socio-ecological systems, environmental and economic anthropology

Timothy Brothers
IUPUI

tbrother@iupui.edu
(317) 274-1101

Biogeography, Carribean

Kelly. K. Caylor
University of California, Santa Barbara

caylor@indiana.edu
SB 120
(812) 855-6303

Ecohydrology

Stephanie DeBoer
Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies

sdeboer@indiana.edu
(812) 856-3708

Transnational or global film and media studies; film and media co-production; film and media's intersection with space, place, and location; East Asian film and media; Japanese and Chinese language film and media; inter-Asia cultural studies; memory and film/media; "new" media and globalization; film and media theory and criticism

Owen Dwyer
IUPUI

odwyer@iupui.edu
(317) 274-8808

Urban Geography

James Farmer
Associate Professor
School of Public and
Environmental Affairs

jafarmer@indiana.edu
PH 133
(812) 856-0969

Environmental behavior, Sustainable behavior, Land trusts, Conservation easements, Local food systems, Sustainable agriculture

Chunfeng Huang
Associate Professor, Statistics

huang48@indiana.edu
(812) 856-7827

Spatial statistics, geostatistics, smoothing splines

Kimberly Novick
Assistant Professor, School of Public and
Environmental Affairs

knovick@indiana.edu
MSBII 316
(812) 855-3010

Forest Ecology, Ecosystem Carbon and Water Cycling, Biometeorology

Faiz Rahman
University of Texas

GIS and Remote Sensing

Rinku Roy Chowdhury
Clark University

Land Change Science, Human Dimensions of Global Environmental Change, Cultural and Political Ecology, GIS/RS, and Landscape and Conservation Ecology

Philip Stevens
Rudy Professor, SPEA

pstevens@indiana.edu
SPEA 233
(812) 855-1460

Atmospheric Chemistry

Dallen Timothy
Arizona State University

International boundaries, heritage tourism and conservation, religious tourism, politics of heritage, global tourism

Jeffery S. Wilson
IUPUI

jeswilso@iupui.edu
(317) 274-1128

GIS and Remote Sensing

Emeriti Faculty

FACULTY MEMBER CONTACT RESEARCH AREAS

Bennet Brabson
Professor Emeritus, Physics

brabson@indiana.edu
SW 201
(812) 855-3881

Wind Energy, climate change

Dennis Conway

conway@indiana.edu
SB 120
(812) 855-0571

Development, Transnational migration, Migration-development relationships

Charles Greer

greerc@indiana.edu
SB 120
(812) 855-6303

Resource Management

Emilio Moran
Michigan State University

moran@indiana.edu

Tropical ecosystem ecology, Amazon Basin, Secondary successional forests, Human ecology

Ernest Wohlenberg

wohlenbe@indiana.edu
SB 120
(812) 855-6303

Environmental Geography