Indiana University Bloomington

The mission of the Department of Geography at Indiana University is to be a national and international center of excellence in research and instruction within key subfields of geography. The key subfields are Climate, Land and Environmental Change, Food and Agriculture, Geographic Information Systems and Remote Sensing, Globalization, Development and Justice, and Water Resources.

Read more


The 9th Annual Indiana University Landscape, Space, and Place Conference
February 26-28, 2015
Indiana Memorial Union

facebook pininterest twitter Give Now


Tom Evans Tom Evans (Principal Investigator - IU Geography), Co-PI Beth Plale (IU-Informatics) and Co-PI Shahzeen Attari (IU-SPEA) received funding for a new NSF funded project titled "Impacts of Agricultural Decision Making and Adaptive Management on Food Security". Read more »

More News